Pratima Bhowmik appointed as Whip of Lok Sabha
By Our Correspondent, 12/06/2019, New Delhi

The Bhartiya Janata Party has reconstituted its Parliamentary Party Executive Committee with Prime Minister Narendra Modi, party president and Union Home Minister Amit Shah as its members. Tripura's Pratima Bhowmik also the BJP MP has been appointed as Whip of the Parliamentary Party Executive Committee in Lok Sabha. Pratima Bhowmik has given the charge of four North Eastern states inlcuding Arunachal Pradesh, Manipur, Mizoram and Tripura. The Committee was constituted on Tuesday.